Skip to main content

News Articles

Sunday 17th September 2017

Fright Nights begin in just 10 days time! The park is starting to look ready for what could be the biggest and best year ever. 

Sunday 10th September 2017

Rush at Thorpe Park looks to remain closed for the rest of the 2017 theme park season. Although not confirmed by the park yet the maintenance team have started to dismantle the ride ready for its closed season maintenance.

Saturday 9th September 2017

Fright Nights is 18 days away from beginning and work around the park is in full swing to get the everything ready for the event. The old experiment 10 shipping containers have made a return.

Wednesday 6th September 2017

Lots of work has happened on site since our last visit to the park.

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Today Thorpe Park Resort announced the theme of this year’s Halloween event Fright Nights. Rumours had been going around for a few weeks that the theme could be Walking Dead and today the park have confirmed it with possibly the best PR stunt.

Monday 4th September 2017

With almost one month to go before the Scarefest festivities we headed to Alton Towers to check out what has been going on.

Thursday 31st August 2017

On the 20th anniversary of Princess Diana’s death, Thorpe Park has paid their respects by moving the plaque in front of the construction walls of loggers leap.

Monday 28th August 2017

With 30 days left until Fright Nights begin there's still a lot left to do until the park is ready.

Monday 14th August 2017

What a difference a week makes! Last update there was only one shipping contained and a tunnel, now... it looks much more complete!

Sunday 13th August 2017

Another week another time checking out the SW8 construction, there has been again, a lot of changes on the site.