Skip to main content

News Articles

Monday 4th September 2017

With almost one month to go before the Scarefest festivities we headed to Alton Towers to check out what has been going on.

Thursday 31st August 2017

On the 20th anniversary of Princess Diana’s death, Thorpe Park has paid their respects by moving the plaque in front of the construction walls of loggers leap.

Monday 28th August 2017

With 30 days left until Fright Nights begin there's still a lot left to do until the park is ready.

Monday 14th August 2017

What a difference a week makes! Last update there was only one shipping contained and a tunnel, now... it looks much more complete!

Sunday 13th August 2017

Another week another time checking out the SW8 construction, there has been again, a lot of changes on the site.

Thursday 10th August 2017

There has been a lot going on around Alton Towers, Here is a roundup of all new things that have came to the resort recently.

New Bar Opens at Rollercoaster Restaurant:

Monday 7th August 2017

Alton Towers Scarefest is coming around the corner quickly so construction is well underway for the scare mazes, we reported last week that Terror of the Towers will have a new route due to the way the final corridor has been set up.

Sunday 6th August 2017

It's all changing on the SW8 site at the moment with lots going on up and down the site with lots to see. Although there was no work on site with it being a Sunday there was still lots to see since our last visit last week.

Saturday 5th August 2017

Fright Nights is coming! And this year promises to be the biggest year ever.

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

Halloween at Chessington appears to be undergoing a large shake up this year.