Skip to main content

News Articles

Monday 1st May 2017

Castle Hotel at Legoland is due to open very soon, dated to open on 1st July 2017 theres still a lot of work left to do until opening day! However the hotel is looking great from across the lake.

Sunday 30th April 2017

Over at Legoland Windsor the park are still making the final finishing touches to there new area for 2017, Ninjago World.

Saturday 29th April 2017

SW8 Whats in the concrete building!? One question thats left us thinking have the park done another smiler to us and not released the full plans.

Friday 28th April 2017

After a short delay the new Rock and Tug ride has opened at Thorpe Park. The ride was originally forecasted to open for Easter 2017 however was pushed back for reasons unknown.

Monday 24th April 2017

Star Wars Weekend is back for 2017 at Legoland Windsor Resort. Renamed slightly for this year, Lego Star Wars Days will run 29th, 30th April & 1st May 2017. 
Taken from the Legoland Website: 

Saturday 22nd April 2017

Loggers Leap, is it returning or not? Thats the big question that is currently going across all of the theme park fan sites and the parks social media channels.

Friday 21st April 2017

Legoland Windsor and other Merlin theme parks have always had a disabled ride access system however Legoland have recently updated theres into the 21st century.

Wednesday 19th April 2017

Today Alton Towers have submitted plans to the local council with the lighting schedule for SW8. However along with the lighting schedule for the ride there appears to be two new plans for a big theming structure.

Monday 17th April 2017

Thorpe Park is no stranger to people trying to gain access to the park to urban explore.

Thursday 13th April 2017

Amity Beach at Thorpe Park is a popular destination with family's with children, a big open beach with water slides and a small splash pool. The attraction is seasonal so only open during certain periods.