Skip to main content

News Articles

Sunday 4th March 2018

Land of the Tiger at Chessington World of Adventures isn’t due to open until May 5th, 2018 however, today at a staff preview, we got to see a small glimpse into how the area is looking. The animal enclosures look to be almost ready with the ones by the Kobra ride queue line looking pretty cool.

Saturday 3rd March 2018

The theme park season is just around the corner and once again we will be live blogging from the openings of various events. Hosted on our live blogging system we will be bringing updates to your screens from the following parks:

Thursday 1st March 2018

In an article posted by ITV News an opening date for Wicker Man has been confirmed. The ride will be opening on 17th March 2018 the first day of the theme park season.

Tuesday 20th February 2018

New For 2018 at Thorpe Park Resort: The Walking Dead The Ride 

Tuesday 6th February 2018

Calling all Survivors, Please head to the safe house immediately, the island has been taken over by Walkers.

Thursday 25th January 2018

Earlier this week Alton Towers updated their website with news about the park opening different attractions are various points in the day. This news of the theme park slow opening was met with negative responses on the parks social media channels.

Wednesday 24th January 2018

The opening day of Tiger Rock has been announced in a video released by the park yesterday (23/01/18).

Monday 22nd January 2018

Alton Towers have now announced the Early Ride Time (ERT) line up for 2018.

Early Ride Time will include Spinball Whizzer, Cbeebies Land and surprisingly Wicker Man for early riding from 9:30am.

As like previous years, the same rules apply for ERT:

Thursday 18th January 2018

Chessington World of Adventures has now confirmed their 2018 Theme Park opening times. The park will reopen on Saturday 17th March and will close on Wednesday 31st October. 

Sunday 14th January 2018

After last year’s events around the world, Merlin Entertainments is taking guest security very serious. Large concrete blocks were put outside the entrance to Legoland Windsor last year along with bag searches implemented at all Merlin Theme Parks in the UK.