Skip to main content

News Articles

Tuesday 5th March 2013

The 2013 Thorpe Park map has now been released via Thorpe Parks website which looks like it might be due a makeover in the next few days due to the out of date information across the website.

Tuesday 19th February 2013

Open day for the brand new London Dungeons is almost upon us, the entrance to the dungeons is almost completed with the front torches now being tested at multiple points throughout the day.

Monday 11th February 2013

As well as Legoland Windsor getting a brand new interactive water zone new for 2013 a new film will be playing in the 4D imagination theatre next to the sky ridder entrance.

Friday 1st February 2013

The old dungeons at Tooley street has now closed and work on the new dungeons is almost complete after speaking to a member of staff last night at the closing of the dungeons.

Sunday 27th January 2013

So its been a busy week for theme park news from the name of the brand new alton towers ride for 2013 revealed, The smiler.

Wednesday 23rd January 2013

SW7 Alton Towers brand new rollercoaster has now had its name officially revealed, The smiler was rumored to be the name after it was trade marked earlier in 2012.

Saturday 19th January 2013

Once again the theme parks are starting up there marketing for there new attractions for 2013.

Friday 11th January 2013

SW7 at Alton Towers is due to open in a few months time and were now on the count down with only 63 days left until opening. Today we rang up the resort and asked about our hotel stay along with the status of construction and they told us the following:

Monday 7th January 2013

Over the next few weeks we are going to start finding out more and more about the 2013 season.

Tuesday 25th December 2012

From the 26th December 2012 you will be able to purchase a Merlin Annual Pass from just £74 per person – giving you a fantastic saving of up to £74!

Standard Individual £99 - Saving of £60 Family £74pp - Saving of £44