Skip to main content

News Articles

Monday 1st August 2016

With schools out for the Summer Holidays queues at theme parks across the UK have doubled and with the ghost train now open at Thorpe Park Resort the park is busier than ever!

Saturday 30th July 2016

With the announcement of Bubbleworks closing in September it was only time until Bubbleworks branded merchandise was reduced in price and put on sale.

Wednesday 27th July 2016

This morning Alton Towers announced on their Facebook page that it will be opening the worlds first CBeebies Land Hotel!

Sunday 24th July 2016

With Derren Browns Ghost Train now open the parks attention can now turn to preparing its self for the biggest event of the year. Fright Nights 2016! Which will be celebrating 15 years of fear.

Friday 22nd July 2016

On the morning of Friday 22nd July we exclusively broke the news on our Facebook page that Bubbleworks would be leaving Chessington World Of Adventures Resort after 26 years of entertaining guests.

Tuesday 19th July 2016

On Thursday 21st July 2016 Thorpe Park Resort will host the grand opening of Derren Browns Ghost Train to selected members of the press! 

Saturday 16th July 2016

Summer Nights is back for one night only for Annual Pass holders. The event is going to be held on 5th August 6:30 till 10pm.

Friday 8th July 2016

Derren Browns Ghost Train has officially opened to the public today!

Wednesday 6th July 2016

Go ape at Chessington World Of Adventures this summer! Adventurous brave enough will be able to enjoy two to three hours in the tree taking on Tarzan swings, rope ladders and a variety of obstacles and crossings.

Friday 1st July 2016

All aboard Derren Browns Ghost Train at Thorpe Park Resort! The ride has temporary opened for “Technical rehearsals” today. The ride is subject to delays or closure at any time.