Skip to main content

News Articles

Tuesday 29th November 2016

Good Evening and welcome to the Theme Park Guide Rumour Mill a new series here on Theme Park Guide all about theme park related speculation and things we hear through the grapevine.

Friday 11th November 2016

Discover the magic at Chessington World Of Adventures this Christmas as the zoo opens for their Christmas event Winters Tail. Returning for 2016 the event runs on selected dates from 26th November 2016 - 2nd January 2017.

Wednesday 9th November 2016

Opening times for Thorpe Parks 2017 theme park season have been uploaded to their website today. The park will open on Thursday 27 March and close on Wednesday 1st November.

Sunday 6th November 2016

The closed season is finally here! Today Nemesis and The Smiler did its last laps of the year.

Friday 21st October 2016

In a press release today, Chessington have revealed the gruffalo is coming to the park in 2017. The park hasn't said revealed what attraction the Gruffalo will be in but we all know its going to be the replacement to Bubbleworks.

Saturday 15th October 2016

Fright Nights are returning to Thorpe Park for 2016 and the event promises to be bigger than ever. With the addition of Platform 15 running along the old Canada Creek Railway track route this years event is going to be interesting. 

Sunday 9th October 2016

Good afternoon everyone and welcome to another article of Fear Friday Sunday, first of all I apologise for there not being a fear friday last week, with us visiting Pleasure Island last Saturday we never had time to publish it, besides there was n

Thursday 6th October 2016

For the past two days Thorpe Park has been shut for the general public however a new sign about the ghost train has been put up. The poster talks about a “New terrifying destination arrives 2017” 

Wednesday 5th October 2016

Join us over the next few days as we adventure to Thorpe Park and Alton Towers for the launch of their halloween events, Fright Nights and Scarefest 2016!

Saturday 1st October 2016

Scarefest is just one week away and with the park looking almost ready for the event we though we would just recap the line up for this years event.