Skip to main content

News Articles

Friday 16th March 2018

Thorpe Park was due to be holding its Annual Pass day on Sunday 18th March however due to bad weather the event has been cancelled. A post on the parks social media channels says:

Friday 16th March 2018

The map for the 2018 theme park season at Alton Towers has been released in the hotels prior to the park opening tomorrow! On the front of the map is a nice graphic of the wicker man ride.

Saturday 10th March 2018

Land of the Tigers and Tiger Rock has progressed nicely since our update at the staff preview last weekend.

Thursday 8th March 2018

An opening date for the Wicker Man at Alton Towers has now been announced, via a newsletter published by the park the ride will be opening to the public on Saturday 17th March.

"Wicker Man New for 2018, Opens Saturday 17th March

Wednesday 7th March 2018

In late 2017, Chessington submitted some plans to the local council about building a bigger arcade/games center for its two hotels in the middle of the pathway which connected the two hotels together

Sunday 4th March 2018

Land of the Tiger at Chessington World of Adventures isn’t due to open until May 5th, 2018 however, today at a staff preview, we got to see a small glimpse into how the area is looking.

Saturday 3rd March 2018

The theme park season is just around the corner and once again we will be live blogging from the openings of various events.

Thursday 1st March 2018

In an article posted by ITV News an opening date for Wicker Man has been confirmed. The ride will be opening on 17th March 2018 the first day of the theme park season.

Tuesday 20th February 2018

New For 2018 at Thorpe Park Resort: The Walking Dead The Ride 

Tuesday 6th February 2018

Calling all Survivors, Please head to the safe house immediately, the island has been taken over by Walkers.