Skip to main content

News Articles

Tuesday 10th January 2017

Today is a big day for Thorpe Park, the park has appointed a new divisional director. Dominic Jones is now responsible for the park and continuing to grow the theme park.

Sunday 1st January 2017

Possibly the worst kept secret in the history of Merlin, The Gruffalo River Ride Adventure will float into Chessington in Spring 2017. Replacing Bubbleworks the ride has big shoes to fill.

Thursday 22nd December 2016

News of the old carousel at chessington being removed was kept very top secret up until the point plans for a new carousel located in market square where made public back in the summer of 2016. However today we have a name for the new carousel.

Saturday 3rd December 2016

During a visit to Alton Towers today with the team we noticed something very strange. The blade was in pieces around the park.

Thursday 1st December 2016

Christmas has come early to Chessington! Lioness Rani has given birth to 3 adorable lion cubs, born in September and kept secret for the past few months the lion cubs are doing well. We cant wait to visit the park and see them for our selfs.

Tuesday 29th November 2016

Good Evening and welcome to the Theme Park Guide Rumour Mill a new series here on Theme Park Guide all about theme park related speculation and things we hear through the grapevine.

Friday 11th November 2016

Discover the magic at Chessington World Of Adventures this Christmas as the zoo opens for their Christmas event Winters Tail. Returning for 2016 the event runs on selected dates from 26th November 2016 - 2nd January 2017.

Wednesday 9th November 2016

Opening times for Thorpe Parks 2017 theme park season have been uploaded to their website today. The park will open on Thursday 27 March and close on Wednesday 1st November.

Sunday 6th November 2016

The closed season is finally here! Today Nemesis and The Smiler did its last laps of the year.

Friday 21st October 2016

In a press release today, Chessington have revealed the gruffalo is coming to the park in 2017. The park hasn't said revealed what attraction the Gruffalo will be in but we all know its going to be the replacement to Bubbleworks.