Skip to main content

News Articles

Thursday 25th January 2018

Earlier this week Alton Towers updated their website with news about the park opening different attractions are various points in the day.

Wednesday 24th January 2018

The opening day of Tiger Rock has been announced in a video released by the park yesterday (23/01/18).

Monday 22nd January 2018

Alton Towers have now announced the Early Ride Time (ERT) line up for 2018.

Early Ride Time will include Spinball Whizzer, Cbeebies Land and surprisingly Wicker Man for early riding from 9:30am.

Thursday 18th January 2018

Chessington World of Adventures has now confirmed their 2018 Theme Park opening times. The park will reopen on Saturday 17th March and will close on Wednesday 31st October. 

Sunday 14th January 2018

After last year’s events around the world, Merlin Entertainments is taking guest security very serious.

Thursday 11th January 2018

Pay for a day come for the year… 

Wednesday 10th January 2018

Alton Towers recently announced a new Season Pass for the 2018 Season, For the price of a standard admission ticket (£55) you can visit for the rest of the 2018 season. Stated in the press release:

Sunday 7th January 2018

Alton Towers have now confirmed that new for 2018 will be "Wicker Man" 

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

2018 has begun and so has the Merlin Annual Pass sale, as usual, Merlin has kick-started the year with a sale on its Annual Pass'. Offering discounts on both the Standard and Premium pass this years sale goes on until 12th February 2018.

Saturday 23rd December 2017

Christmas is coming to town and closed season work is progressing well across Thorpe Park. Since our last drive down scaffolding has been put up around some sections of Colossus and work on the bridge into the park seems to be progressing.